Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

North Dakota Electrical Continuing Education: Renew Your License

Any citizen or licensed electrician in North Dakota must complete their electrical continuing education hours in order to renew their license. Depending on the type of license held, different requirements must be met. The North Dakota State Electrical Board (NDSEB) approves continuing education courses that meet their criteria to ensure safety and compliance. This article will cover the steps for renewing an electrician’s license in North Dakota and what is required to complete North Dakota electrical continuing education.

1. Understand Your Requirements

Licensed electricians in North Dakota must complete 8 continuing education credits during their two-year licensing period. Residential Journeyman and Master electricians must take 4 credits of safety-related courses. Commercial Journeyman and Master electricians are required to take 4 credits in code-related courses.

2. Find Approved Courses

The North Dakota State Electrical Board has approved several courses for North Dakota electrical continuing education. The list of approved courses can be found on their website. It is important to choose a course approved by the NDSEB; otherwise, it will not count toward the required credits. It is also important to ensure the course is up-to-date with current regulations.

3. Complete the Course

Once you have chosen a course, it is time to complete it. The courses can be taken in a classroom setting or online. Be sure to save all certificates as proof of completion. You complete your course online or in a classroom setting and receive a certificate of completion. An online platform such as Rocketcert can provide courses that meet North Dakota’s requirements. You can also take a course offered by a local provider approved in North Dakota.

Once you finish the course, you should prepare to submit the course completion certificate with your renewal application. This should include the provider’s name, contact information, and other required documents. Additionally, a test must be completed, and a passing score is required to renew your license.

4. Pass the Test

You must pass a continuing education test to renew your license. The North Dakota State Electrical Board requires that you take an approved course for each renewal cycle. Approved providers and cover topics such as safety, design, installation, and maintenance of electrical systems provide these courses. After you have completed the course, you will be required to take an exam that covers the material you have learned. Once you pass the test, you will receive a certificate of completion that you can submit to the State Electrical Board for credit toward your license renewal.

5. Renew Your License

This final step is the most important. You must renew your license every two years in order to remain an active electrician in North Dakota. You can submit a renewal application and pay the associated fees. In order to renew your license, you must have completed the required continuing education credits before your license expiration date. To find out what continuing education credits are required for North Dakota electricians, visit the state’s electrical board website.


Renewing an electrician’s license in North Dakota is straightforward and can be completed quickly. Electricians must complete 8 continuing education credits to qualify for license renewal. The North Dakota State Electrical Board approves courses that meet their criteria, which can be taken online or in person. Once completed, electricians should submit the forms to the North Dakota State Electrical Board for their license to be renewed.

Andre Nicolas

Andre Nicholas is a blogger and writer who loves to write and share his thoughts about technology.

Related Articles

Back to top button